Learning about Jesus through the Christmas School Outreach Program

Christmas Presentation at Triam Udom Suksa Nomklao Kabinburi School

Ms. Goongunya Pantasane is a 17-year-old student in grade 11 at Triam Udom Suksa Nomklao Kabinburi School in Prachinburi Province.

When Lutheran Hour Ministries Thailand (LHMT) did a Christmas School Outreach project in her school in December 2016, Ms. Goongunya heard the true meaning of Christmas and the story about Jesus for the first time.  She was fascinated by the story and immediately became interested in learning much more.

Mx. Goongunya says, “Through the LHMT Christmas outreach activity this past year I got to hear about Jesus Christ.  I want to learn more about Him.”  So, she applied to study our LHMT Children’s Bible Correspondence Course (BCC).  When our staff asked why she didn’t study the adult BCC instead, Ms. Goongunya replied that she preferred to study the Children’s BCC first.  Then she plans to study the adult BCC after finishing the Children’s BCC.

Our LHMT staff talked with a husband and wife who started Baan Piamrak preaching station near Ms. Goongunya’s school.  To follow up after our School Outreach Program they contacted Ms. Goongunya and visited her school.  The school administrators asked them to help all of the students learn about Christian values.  When the husband and wife began teaching Christian values at her school it was a good opportunity for Ms. Goongunya to learn more about Jesus.

Ms. Goongunya went to worship God at the preaching station and signed up to begin receiving encouraging Gospel text messages from LHMT on her mobile phone.  About our text message program she said, “Through the Gospel text messages I am getting good information about God and I’m receiving encouragement for my daily life.  I want to learn as much as I can about Christianity and God.  I feel like I now have happiness knowing that God is taking care of my life and, most importantly, I know that Jesus came to the world to save me from my sin.”

We pray that God’s Word will continue to grow in her life.

 

Leave a Reply

